A quick intro to WordPress

A quick intro to WordPress

I don’t care if you set up your own WordPress blog, though I’d encourage you to do so (or keep other ones you’ve done current). You do need a WordPress username for this class, though, so please set one up at https://signup.wordpress.com/signup. Then send me the username and I’ll add you to the list.

The only other thing you’ll need to do for the class is to be aware of the categories. I’ll categorize stuff as homework and how-to’s; your pieces will be either blog posts or stories. Simple enough.

About welchsuggs

I am an associate professor of journalism at the University of Georgia and associate director of the Grady Sports Media Initiative. http://welchsuggs.tumblr.com, @welchsuggs

Leave a Reply

